top of page

"My Road to Recovery" | Student Voice News

This article was a profile piece on myself and my road to recovery from a sports injury that I endured while playing professional women's football with the Los Angeles Pacific Warrior team under the Women's Football Alliance (WFA).

I ruptured my Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) and required surgery, which was taken care of by the West Los Angeles Veteran's Hospital. The physical transition after my surgery was very tough and sometimes unbearable. With physical therapy however, I was able to rehabilitate my knee and my leg within a year.

To read more about my recovery and rehabilitation, please click on the link below.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page